The Residence Hall Association
Masthead image

About Us

The Residence Hall Association represents students that live on campus. Our campus-wide programs, resident recognition, and administrative advocacy further self-determination and our sense of community.

The best way to explain RHA is to look at it as the hall council of hall councils. Each hall elects two representatives on their behalf, but we welcome more! To get involved, please contact your hall council, stop by our Landrum office, or attend our Thursday meetings in Blair 229 at 6:30 pm. For specific questions about RHA, feel free to contact any member of the Executive Board through their email provided below:

2015-2016 Executive Board 


Director: Marianna Stepniak '17

Marianna is a junior at the College. A GSWS and English double major, she loves working in residence life, both through RHA and in Jamestown, where she dabbles as an RA. Marianna is also involved in CKI, Choir, NRHH, and Euphony. As for many, the community at W&M cinched her decision to attend the College, and she hopes to develop and to cultivate the community even more with RHA during her time as Director.



*Vice- Director: Marcell Crawford '16

Marcell Crawford is a senior at the College. He is a Government and Secondary Education double major. He is the Head Resident of the Ludwell Apartment Complex for the 2015- 2016 school year. He is also a member of NRHH, the Assistant Director of Affiliation for VACURH, and the vice- president of Sigma Alpha Epsilon fraternity. Marcell looks forward to an awesome year with RHA. 


Treasurer: Lucas Wratschko '17

Lucas Wratschko is a Junior at the College of William & Mary. He is a Finance and Economics double major. He is an RA in the Bryan Complex this year. He also competes for the Tribe on the Track and Field team as a pole vaulter. In his free time, Lucas enjoys doing fun things such as hiking, scuba diving, playing table tennis, and skydiving.


Jasmin Cruz headshot

Secretary: Jasmin Cruz '17

Jasmin is a rising junior here at the College. She joined RHA as a representative and then this past fall she joined our executive board as the second programming committee chair. Jasmin is a biology major with a pre-med concentration, but when she is not studying she likes to dedicate her time to Project Phoenix, a tutoring/mentoring organization that works with local middle schools in the area. Her favorite color is blue, she enjoys singing, and one of her favorite places on campus is the PRC.



 NCC: Presley Ashley '17          

Hi my name is the Presley Ashley, I am a junior, from Patrick County, Virginia. I am a History major. I am the National Communication Coordinator. I am the person who represents our school at RHA conferences. 



Christen Photo

NCCIT: Christen Jackson '18
Christen is a sophomore at the college from King George, Virginia majoring in biology on the pre-med track. Christen is also a Tribe Ambassador at the Admissions office, as well as a member of the Beta Delta chapter of Alpha Chi Omega on campus. In her free time, Christen enjoys hiking, canoeing, and being around children. Her favorite place on campus is Lake Matoaka.




samAdministrative Advocacy Chair: Sam Glover '16

Sam Glover is a senior at the College. He is a Government major and Management and Organizational Leadership minor from Fredericksburg, Virginia. On campus, Sam gives tours of the Wren Building as part of the Spotswood Society, serves as managing editor for The Virginia Informer, and works for the StudentImpact as its Communications Director. When he’s not doing any of these things, Sam is running, napping, or nerding out on politics.

 Programming Chair: Xiaoqing Wan '17

Xiaoqing is the Programming Chair for the year 2015 to 2016. Originally from China, she went to high school in Texas and New York. She loves psychology, swing dance, and doing fun programs for the residents.




ConnorPublic Relations Chair: Connor McAlevy '16

Connor is a senior at the College and a Public Policy major. Other than helping to publicize all of the amazing events RHA puts on, Connor is also a Housing Assistant with Residence Life, a member of AMP Late Nite, a member of the 2016 Senior Class Gift Executive Board, and a brother of Sigma Alpha Epsilon Fraternity.




aprilAdvisor: April Palmer

April Palmer, received a BA in English/Theater and a Masters of Education in Higher Education Administration at Clemson University. She is currently an Area Director at the College of William and Mary. April and her family are from South Carolina and has a 7year old and a husband who is a chef.






To see a list of representatives, visit the Hall Council Directory.


To learn more about RHA, read our constitution: RHA Constitution

*Webmaster: email with questions regarding website.